Vegetable Chop Suey and Steamed Fish (Lebranche)

in #food6 years ago (edited)


This time I bring you a recipe, very rich and easy to prepare, Vegetable Chop Suey and Steamed Fish (Lebranche) in general is a meal especially for dieters, or who likes to eat healthy, I particularly I like this type of food but very little I did it, nowadays I prepare it since my physical condition warrants it and believe me it is very delicious until my children who are children tell me I want broccoli potatoes, it fascinates them, so I continue with the recipe and step by step.






We continue to have the selected vegetables and wash them well and cut them into very thin strips except the broccoli that we cut the stem and leave the buds as shown in the following images.




 


When we have the vegetables well washed and cut into strips, put a pan on the fire with a teaspoon of olive oil, when it is hot we put the carrot that the hardest vegetable, move and wait about 7 minutes at that time will see that will begin to put translucent is the time to garnish I put all my meals oregano and salt. If you like you can place the species you like in the kitchen there are no rules, at least in mine, the imagination is the limit.



After that we place the onion, paprika, chives, and move everything with a wooden spoon until the onion looks transparent as shown in the image.



When the onion looks transparent, place the cabbage and place another bit of salt if the case warrants, move evenly integrating the vegetables, and cover for about 5 minutes and place the broccoli as if they were going to sow, at this point we lower the heat to a minimum since the broccoli last about 20 minutes, cover it and continue with the fish.



While we wait for the vegetables, put a pan over low heat with a little water, grab the fish and season it with pure salt, then place it inside the pan and cover it and it lasts almost the same time as the broccoli will take ready so everything will be ready at the same time.


After 20 to 25 minutes everything should be ready just to serve and enjoy this excellent dish, dare and you will see that you will not regret.






Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://julioromero.vornix.blog/vegetable-chop-suey-and-steamed-fish-lebranche/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86