Ghost's random photos #5 - Souvlaki Bros Glenelg

in #food6 years ago

Today for lunch I went to one of my favorite Yiros(Kebab) shops "Souvlaki Bros" here at Glenelg in Adelaide.

I had not been here for ages and since I had last been they had done a huge store renovation.
I am not sure if the owner of the shop has changed, but a lot of the menu had been changed, so I asked what was the closest to what I used to have as it was no longer on their menu.

To my disappointment the combo Yiros that I got didn't taste the same as it used to, it also lacked a huge amount of the chicken and lamb and had a lot more lettuce as filling instead.

52164535.jpg

It didn't taste bad or anything, but it wasn't anything special compared to what it used to be.
The chips were really good though as they had been before.

For the price of $14.50 for the Yiros itself, I'd have to say this place is probably no longer one of my favorite Yiros shops.

Hopefully this was just a once off time. I might give it another shot in the future and try it out again, but for now I'll probably stick to my favorite "East End Yiros" on Grenfell St.

Sort:  

Haven't been down there for years myself, I used to like going to the one on rundle street in the city but not sure if they are still good or not. They used to taste amazing

Yeah I used to go to the one on Rundle St all the time, got to know the guys who work there really well.
They are decent, although I havn't been there in a long time, so I am not sure if they have changed, but I'd rather still go to the one on Grenfell the next street over, if I was over that side of town. You should check out East End Yiros, it's really good!

Oh I have not tried east end yiros, I will check them out after work before out next Steemit catch up :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65723.04
ETH 3470.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45