You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth about Genetically Engineered (GMO) Food!!

in #food7 years ago

I can understand GNO meats. They are bigger and grow faster, But GNO crops are ridiculous. The seeds are not replant-able, pest really love them and they don't bear as much as the regular plant. I have a Papaw tree that bears fruit all year round. It just keeps getting taller and keeps blossoming and bearing. I don't even water it and I don't use insecticide and fertilizer. I also have a mango tree that bears twice a year and it bears thousands of fruits each year.

If you really want to feed the planet, go plant fruit trees. In Jamaica alone we have hectors of empty land with nothing on it but bush and wood trees. The world don't just have a food problem. We have a mismanagement of our resources problem.

Sort:  

I will use any and all means of self defense against those who would try to feed me GMOs without my consent. Long term studies are necessary. I want 50 year studies before I even consider thinking about poisoning the food supply for the profit of a few.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67