Siomai

in #food6 years ago

Siomai is a traditional chinese dumpling that is filled with delicious and mouthwatering ingredients. It's a simple dish yet it is complicated to make for beginners like me. You need to be patient especially in the wrapping part because the wrapper sticks together and it's wet, it is like a dough. And there's a tendency that it will tear when you're not careful enough on getting a sheet. After the struggle and hardwork, I've managed to make some delicious siomai for the first time in my life. It's really worth it considering it's my first time to make the dish and it's delicious. The taste is not what i expected but it's more than what I expected. It's unique, I don't even think that I have eaten a siomai that tastes similar to the one that I've made. It's surprisingly delicious, maybe because I never really followed the recipe that was given to me. I somewhat change some of it and remove some ingredients according to my preference and taste.P_20180917_095733.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85