Wanna Be Slim?! Eat Bread!!!!

in #food7 years ago

It's a misconception that eating carbohydrates (carbs) will make you fat! They will not!

However, we need to differentiate between different kinds of carbs. There are simple carbs and complex carbs. Simple carbs are common goods knows as sugars - plain sugar, candies, and sweets which include doughnuts, cakes, etc. My suggestion is to avoid them!!!!

The second type of carbs is the best, they are known as breads and by breads I mean real, hard breads, just like it is pictured on the attached images. The breads made with real grains and little or no sugar added. Eat Italian bread, Russian bread, Mediterranean bread, French bread - all of them are good for you! They are good source of fiber, vitamin B, and minerals. Breads provide energy for a longer period of time throughout the day.

Like WebMD states: "'Carbohydrates to your body are like fuel to a car. If there is no fuel, the car will not go very far. If there is high-quality fuel, the car will run more efficiently." The trick is to ditch the refined white bread, which causes blood sugar levels to quickly skyrocket and crash, in favor of 100 percent whole wheat bread, which contains healthy carbs that digest more slowly and fill you up."

According to my personal research and based on my own experience whole grain, real breads provide energy, make one happier and slimmer! Yes, you read it right - slimmer! All my life, ever since I remember myself, I have lived on bread, and all my life I have been slim.

Every time I mention to people that I cannot live without bread and that I eat bread each and every day with almost all my meals and many times snack on bread after meals as my desert, people look at me in amusement, probably not believing me until they get to know me better.

Bread is a life source for humans and is staple food for us! Eat bread and be slim and happy!!!

References
https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/295235.php

https://www.rd.com/health/healthy-eating/healthy-bread/

https://www.webmd.com/diet/features/truth-about-bread-and-diet#1

Thank you for upvoting and following @jstajok.

Keep steeming, keep smiling, be happy!

Much Love!

Shalom!

Sort:  

I thought that complex carbs were called so because they were complex molecules that are hard to digest (such as meat) and the body stores complex nutriments (sorry for my bad english) inside fat cells because it doesn't require a lot of energy to store them inside of those fat cells. And thus, a certain quantity of bread can indeed make us fat. I hope that i'm wrong tho x)

Meat is protein, not carbs. But if one eats everything in moderation, he will be just fine!

realy ?! eating carbohydrates (carbs) will not make you fat ?!
I did not know this
Thank you for adding this information to my brain

Sweets or simple carbs are bad for people and make them fat, not complex carbs or breads, especially whole grain breads.

There is no better than natural cuisine

I am eating only whole wheat bread and pasta and they dont make me fat. I am becoming more slimmer than before :)

Agree!!! enjoy it!

its true!! Bread is rich in carbohydrates and fiber necessary for digestion, plays an important role in your diet by providing many nutrients that are vital for the health and maintenance of our bodies.

Unfortunately people had been misinformed and are avoiding real breads but never say "no" to doughnuts or cakes or candies LOL

hhhh Yes we have one life we have to enjoy.. never say "no" to delicious Food

I eat bread and instantly gain 10 pounds. Totally worth it though. ;)

LOL, at least it's worth it :) But works the opposite on me - keeps me full, satisfied and slim :)

A bread? Wow, I didn't know about that. My mother was on diet and she wasn't allow to eat a bread at all. Btw, my upvote doesn't worth anything 'cuz I'm a newbie here, but I'm posting this comment as a support. If you want, you can check my introduction post and leave me some feedback :) PEACE!

Yes, breads are good for people and are staple of human nutrition. I grew up on breads and still feel hungry unless and until I have some bread

Hahaha! I'm also growing up on bread lol. Thanks for visiting my profile ;)

In our culture.. Baking is very important at the dining table... And it's a staple food.
I wish my wife to read this post lol
thank you my friend for sharing this @jstajok

100 percent agree! Bread is everything!

i just wanna eat it that all.....

LOL, the images of bread are good, I wanna eat all that freshly baked bread too :)

The problem with today's bread for the most part it is made with bleached flour and fast rise yeast. This is the type of bread which is considered unhealthy for good reason. Bread was never a problem when the grains were soaked and sprouted and not sprayed with poison as was the tradition for over a thousand years. Diet related illnesses did not exist until mass production. Luckily there are many bread artisans now offering good wholesome choices. Many are starting to get it thanks to people such as jstajok who are spreading the word.
Peace

This is true! Most people don't realize that a piece of beef if far more fattening then a loaf of bread. Think about the density of the beef and how difficult it is to digest it is compared to bread let alone it's weight. Beef eventually becomes necrotic in the digestive tract and you're stuck with it for days even weeks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59