Not So Ripe Tomatoes And No, Not For Breakfast

in #food7 years ago (edited)

image

The other day I saw one post here on steemit regarding tomatoes, with colorful very ripe, cut into pieces tomatoes. Those tomatoes were bought on a farmers market and looked very juicy and delicious.

Seeing them made me want to have some tomatoes too. And I generally like them plain and raw, with only salt and pepper sprinkled on them - a little bit of salt and a ton of black pepper!

The tomatoes I had in my fridge last night, however, are store bought, and did not come from farmers market. That’s already a huge difference! Moreover, my tomatoes were not as ripe, but still somewhat under ripe and hard and firm in texture instead of being mushy as the ones I saw in the post.

Nevertheless, I wanted tomatoes last night for a snack an hour or so before retiring for the night. So I cut them into small lengthwise pieces, sprinkled them with salt and pepper and mine oh mine were they delicious! 🍅 ❤️

image

Thank you for upvoting and following @jstajok.

Keep steeming, keep smiling, be happy!

Much Love!

Shalom!

Sort:  

It is a beautiful and simple plate rich in fiber @jstajok i have posted a recipe of tomatos in one of my publication can you see it !

Thank you very much! I will definitely check your tomato recipe! I love tomatoes and another recipe is awesome!!!

thanks you veery much @sjtajok its wonderful you cas test it

Nice meal for the night. Wish I could do same, I guess I will start to eat healthy as for today. Would try your tomatoes, black pepper and salt recipe

Yes, it is really nice, tasty and healthy! Unfortunately, I am a bread lover so I had some of the Italian bread with my tomatoes too :) Oh well, it still worked LOL

Keep posting good content!!
Check out my profile if you like traveling.

Thank you, I will keep posting good stuff :)

Never thought about the idea of eating not so ripe tomatoes! I do have a question: how long did you hold them in the fridge?

LOL, not too long, probably a couple of days, maybe three. I bought them not so ripe and they stayed the same in the fridge :)

Haha Vincent rocks! Follow for a follow pretty please? :)

That looks like my lunch 3 times a week. Dinner on the other hand.....a bit more fancy!

Please show some love at https://steemit.com/@adamcali You'll be glad you did!

love.gif

Looking forward to more tomato recipes! Thanks!

looks pretty good though. lol

Vincentb is gonna make us RICH AS PIRATES :) !!!! (I hope)

ma che dite!!!! :) vincentb check my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50