Mmm Mmm COFFEE!!!

in #food7 years ago

Every single morning millions of people wake up, brush their teeth and get on their way to do the most important thing - enjoy a cup of fragrant coffee! Yes, I am in the same boat! Coffee is the first thing that is enjoyed in the morning hours! It seems like I cannot even fully wake up until caffeine starts flowing through my arteries and pump all that hyper energy through my body.

This morning is similar to many other mornings when I get up, pet my kitties, make sure they have food and all essentials for their comfort, and head over straight to my freshly brewed delicious coffee! Sit down, turn on TV for the YouTube background noise and quietly enjoy my black coffee!

So many times we enjoy something without even thinking whether or not it is beneficial to us simply because we just enjoy the taste of it and the effect it has on us. However, today I wanted to read at least some articles about coffee and write a little post here for all coffee lovers' benefit. And, based on my readings, it appears a cup of freshly brewed coffee may go a long way in terns of its beneficial characteristics.

  1. Consumption of coffee is attributable to decreasing risk of acquiring diabetes (Please note, however, coffee should not contain a ton of sugar which contributes to diabetes and other negative health effects); I generally drink black coffee with no sugar or cream added - it's the best!!!!

  2. Coffee decreases risk of liver cancer, concluded Italian researches.

  3. Regular consumption of coffee likewise is beneficial to heart health and protects from heart failure. This is very beneficial characteristic of coffee given so many people nowadays suffers from heart related illnesses.

  4. Consumption of coffee also reduces incidents of becoming ill with Parkinson's disease. The U.S scientists concluded that "higher coffee and caffeine intake is associated with a significantly lower incidence of Parkinson's disease".

  5. Coffee consumption of course increase energy level due to high level of stimulant called caffeine - this is probably the most noticeable effect and the reason people consume coffee.

  6. Another interesting characteristic of coffee is one study that suggested coffee may be attributed to weight loss - this is due to caffeine increasing metabolic rate!

Enjoy your cup of fragrant coffee!!! Please enjoy it responsibly - with little or no sugar added!!!

References
https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/270202.php

https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/top-13-evidence-based-health-benefits-of-coffee#modal-close

https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/270202.php

The images used in this post are courtesy of Google.

Thank you for upvoting and following @jstajok.

Keep smiling, keep steeming, be happy!

Much Love!

Shalom!

Sort:  

Coffee is irresistible. It became a part of my daily routine in the past years.
Great post, thank you for sharing :)

I have been drinking coffee for as long as I remember and still like it :)

It goes well with a smoke. I know both are unhealthy, but for me they are necessary evil.

No, coffee is good for you as long as it is not abused; everything should be in moderation. Cannot support you on smoking though - I do not smoke and never did :)

I am waiting for my new coffee machine to be delivered. Nice post @jstajok, I am following you.

Cool! Enjoy your coffee and its benefits!!!!

Yes ,Coffee is the first thing that is enjoyed in the morning hours!
Please upvote me

Seems like we cannot live without it :)

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 6.33% vote... I was summoned by @jstajok! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coffee is good before 2 pm, I have published an article on coffee and its benefits

I like to drink coffee just in the morning, the afternoon and the evening.

Me too, I drink it any time I want it :)

Great post, there is so many benefits to coffee, it’s awesome. Keep it up!

Welcome to the coffe lover world. Today at my 55 years old. I could say "I can live without coffee" Have a nice coffee.
mc-coffee-humor.jpg

Interesting health facts.

Great content. I love tea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81