My response and add on to @marxrab's article Shaming children who could not pay for school lunchessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@marxrab/shaming-children-who-can-t-pay-for-school-lunch

ABOVE IS MY RESPONSE TO @MARXRAB who wrote an excellent article about shaming children who could not pay for school lunches. Please click on the link to read the comment and please read that person's article as well.

Turns out I have more to say:

Remember the little boy I gave food too at the end of the day? I think back and I would do it again. Even if it was a child being greedy or a family scam. The food was already paid for by other students who threw away their food so if one student or even 5 wanted food why not give it to them. I spoke to the kid myself and asked him why he need the extra lunches and he said he eats the for dinner. The kid never said, after or with dinner, he said FOR dinner.

I think our school system is backwards and people have backward morals. We have countries with excellent heath care and great school systems I am confused why the U.S. is not adopting those practices. Instead we reinvent the same broken wheel. I want to home school my kids its a horrible system to grow up in.

CAM00345.jpg

Sort:  

have a nice day

You're a lovely person.

I try 😊

Wow. It's nice I inspired such a passionate comment and post. I do agree the system is messed up. It's really awesome you helped that boy. If I were in your spot I would have done the same thing. So much food goes to waste I don't understand why a school would let a poor kid go hungry. So many schools focus on the business side and leave out the human side.

I agree. It's all a scam

You are my teacher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45