Pinoy Snacks: Puto Balanghoy and Budbud Balanghoy

in #food6 years ago (edited)

When I got home this afternoon, I hurriedly went to my room to relax, though I’m bit sleepy that time, I didn’t bother to take a nap since I am having to maximize my time doing some important stuffs. After few minutes, I and Mama (my grandmother) heard of a vendor that roams for his/her goods/products (we locally the seller as tindera and the roaming activity the seller does is known to as nanglibud) and when the tindera had mentioned these two delicious words “puto balanghoy” and “budbud balanghoy”, I quickly got up and told the seller that I intend to buy some of her products. And I decided to bought 4 “budbud balanghoy” and 2 “puto balanghoy”. I have to say all products that are derived from cassava are all my favourite. If I found anyone selling a budbud the first and only question I asked is “Is it made from cassava? (“Balanghoy na nga budbud?”) if it isn’t, I don’t bother to buy it. Actually I inherited this trait from my Mama since I grow up on her guidance and what she chooses to eat for our snacks when I was young it is usually those Pinoy delicacies like those derived from cassava.

1FF4474D-EE8F-4383-9B3A-5EB836C125DC.jpeg

These are the cassava-derived delicacies that we show to eat as a snack. Unfortunately, Mama and I got satiated with only one budbud balanghoy consumed. The remainder are to be consumed by my mother (Mommy) when she gets home.


QmbH8iv72DqjnHaNWTEVq1XmAoqjLiPaGiTG1D2qH1Z7TC.jpg

Mama enjoyed eating the budbud balanghoy as she watches the show being presented in the Television we have.

Thank you for spending your time reading this blog of mine.

Much love and respect.

Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

My favorite snacks with matching black coffee! Thanks for sharing @josephace135

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ SBD value Upvote.
Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

<< EXCLUSIVE OFFER >>

WE are giving 20 UPVOTS WORTH 1 SBD AND 10 FOLLOWERS.

Click HERE FOR GET THE OFFER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64