The World's Most Expensive Taco Will Cost You $25,000

in #food7 years ago

" I explain [to guests] the delicacy, the technique, and the harmony that they will lift from the plate, and that it’s worth it ".
~ Alcala

Now, there are men who love cars as their first wives, women who say diamonds are a girl's best friend, and then there are those who say food is to die for. That's what many of guests had to say about the world's most expensive taco.

Kobe beef, lobster, beluga caviar and black-truffle Brie cheese, is the beautiful orgasmic compilation that is stuffed into a delicate, gold infused corn tortilla. Topped off with an eccentric salsa made from rare chilies, tequila and coffee according to the creator of this expensive dish.

Juan Licerio Alcala, who works at the luxury hotel Grand Velas Los Cabos in Cabo San Lucas where you can get yourself a $25,000 taco and pair it with an $150,000 bottle of Pasión Azteca, the world’s most expensive tequila, is the brains behind the creation. A photo of the Grand Chef down below.

Sort:  

seems like a lot of money for a short lived experience.
i pass.

i like dried corn, it is very yummy

Saya juga menyukainya...lezat sekali

My brain does not recognize this as food.

I'll sell you a taco for only 20K!

My pocket shares the same feeling as your brains.

I'm sure they take bitcoin ...

It looks like a piece of food-themed art, I would feel like I'm not elegant enough for that taco... I never imagined I would ever say something like that haha

mine neither!! no beans or hot sauce!

Same here, it looks like plastic

Cmon now! Everyone knows the most expensive taco is definitely the pink-taco 🌮!😀

lol, and from your name I am assuming you eat that raw! :D

Lol oh lol oh lol!! :-D

Cg

That dish sounds very pretentious, it's like the chef thought "how can I make a super expensive taco? I know, I will put every expensive ingredient I can find and put it in a taco!"

I know for a fact that when a person eats something that they know it's expensive, they will find more pleasure in eating it, but I can't help to wonder, if people did not know that those ingredients are expensive, would they still like this taco? it has a combination of flavors that make no sense together.

I think I'd rather have the 12 gold coins or 3 Bitcoins.

Seems a tad pricey haha

I want mine in a wrapper at least....afterall $25k should give me a few less bugs on my food.

Am I the first that is going to say this looks and sounds amazing! I would love to try it. But then I am a foodie at heart.

I'll just take the $6 burrito as big as my head, thank you

no matter how rich you are, i don't understand spending this type of money on any type of food. you may as well wipe your ass with #bitcoin.

that amount $25000 is sufficient to feed 1000 families for 100 days in my country.....

Yah that is overrated..but i think price would not mean too much if the dollar will collapse US dollar and looks like it is coming due to quantative easing or more and more money printing..so the prices of all things will rise if all of the dollar printed and has been exported comes home to America..that taco will be worth a trillion dollars..due to hyper inflation..

I know right? Half the world is starving, the other half dying from over eating; it's pretty sick.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34