The Healing Power of Mustard

in #food6 years ago

I recently had an upset stomach and had it for a few days and I tried different natural home remedies just to get rid of that uncomfortable feeling. I drank a lot of water but it did not help at all. I was feeling bloated and I felt like something is burning inside and started feeling a bit worried.

I never bothered to see a doctor for a check up because I thought it was not that serious and also I am not a fan of taking medications. I have Iron deficiency and currently taking an Iron supplement and vitamin C everyday, and I don't want to add more onto that.

Optimized-20180319_075929-1.jpg
Picture taken using my Samsung Galaxy On7

I read about the healing power of mustard online and in fact my partner took a tablespoon of mustard when he had a heartburn and within a minute he felt relieved

But before I ran to my kitchen and ate a spoonful of mustard I went online and searched if it could help cure me of what I had that day.

So, I gave it a try and took two tablespoons of mustard because one didn't work and I started feeling relieved after.

I am not an expert here but it actually works for me. Still, the best thing to do is to go visit a doctor for proper diagnosis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.54
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61