Grilled fish with homemade sauce

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Last week me and my fiance decided to have grilled fish for dinner. So I went to the wet market, or palengke (tiangge) in our own dialect, and I bought a kilo of yellow fin tuna and had it grilled in what we call "sugbahanan".

Sugbahanan, or grilling place, where you take your fish and pay a little amount of money for them to do the cooking, is hassle free because all you have to do is wait; in fact, you can actually do some shopping, because it will take an hour and a half to wait for the fish to perfectly and thouroughly cook. But it's worth the wait, especially when the fish is ready.

Here it is:

20180118_204553.jpg

Even though it looks like a "Walking Dead" zombie fish that's been burnt to a crisp, the meat itself is very tasty and quite delicious. Just avert your eyes when eating. Lol.

I also made a sauce from scratch to partner with that delicious grilled fresh fish. It's a mixture of vinegar, soy sauce, black pepper, tomatoes, garlic and onions. Enjoy reading.

Sort:  

Lol...did you just say it looks likes a "walking dead" zombie fish?...but I'm sure it tastes nice. I love the taste of grilled fish. Could even finish my share on the street before it reaches home...lol!

Yes, it really is delicious. Thanks for commenting. ☺

I wanna taste it seriously..

Yes, it's better than it looks. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58