Recipe for decorations in fondant or edible flexible dough .. I hope you like it ..!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Here I leave some of my decorations in flexible dough and / or fondant, I hope you like it.
First of all

1.- Making a good biscuit
For the realization of 1 kg we need:
1kg of leavening flour
1kg of sugar
7 eggs
½ kg margarine
½ liter of milk

  1. tablespoons of essence (of your favorite essence)

Once with the ingredients on the table we proceed to the elaboration of the biscuit; Taking a large bowl we first introduce all the margarine with the sugar and proceed to mix for about 5 minutes then add the eggs one by one and mix well. To finish, we proceed to add the flour previously sieved together with the milk until obtaining a homogeneous and light mixture. Finally we pour it in a mold impregnated with margarine and flour, and ready to take to the oven to about 250-300 degrees for 45 minutes.
2.- Preparation of the edible or fondant flexible
For the realization of 1kg we need:
1kg of icing sugar
2 large spoons of glycerin
2 large tablespoons of glucose
10grams of flavorless gelatin
2 tablespoons of essence (your favorite) preferable that it is transparent in this way we avoid that once the mixture is made, it takes the color of the essence.
Once the ingredients are ready we proceed to the elaboration: take a small cup of metal with 3cc of mineral water and the gelatin without flavor evenly spread then proceed to place it in a water bath, once dissolved proceed to add the glycerin we mix, then the glucose and Finally the essence and withdraw from the bath of Mary. To finish, we take a bowl with the previously sifted glas sugar and add the mixture that you just made and proceed to knead and add gradually to have a soft, soft and flexible dough.
Finally you can place liquid dye preferable to have the mass of the desired color. You already have your dough ready to enhance your favorite decoration and let your imagination fly.

1.-Very simple and ideal For birthday, Very colorful.

2.-And who does not like the little mouse mickey much requested in decorations and birthday parties.

3.-Peppa the pig one of my first creations and my princess's favorite.

4.-The pirates, the Real Madrid and Girls

I hope you like it :)

Sort:  

nice ideas :)

Love the Micky Mouse cake. A real labour of love!

Hi, I'm glad you like it. Thank you very much

hello i am the first to see your blog may you please upvote and follow me and i like the cakes

I up voted you and i followed you

Thank you very much for your support .. of course I follow you :)

nice ideas very interesting :)

I hope you practice it. They are very useful indeed

I really like the real madrid because I'm a fan

Many thanks, Carlos. I also like the real madrid

These look very good.

thank you very much for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 61362.14
ETH 2643.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58