You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delicious Jam Made From Locally Gleaned Blackberries - THP vol. 3

in #food7 years ago

I am not sure I remember canning with my toddlers ...you are ambitious!
My youngest is now 12...I take it on now, but you are brave...sounds like you made it fun ...I tip my hat! What is a commons?..from U.S. (Florida girl) curious!
happy day,
Melissa

Sort:  

You're always welcome to ask! It's a piece of land for public use. Back in the day farmers would take their livestock to graze on the commons, now it's more of a recreational area, like a giant park I guess but without the modern park things. just the land and some trails and what ever grows there.

That is wonderful as it sounds like a large tract...Sounds as though it has full seasons where you are from. (Europe) I am in Florida U.S. and we do get blackberries but the seasons are sometimes abundant and other years not much due to drought or too much rain. It seems conditions have to be just right...or not much is given...but when it is we fill up our bucket. You jam looked so delicious! I know you will enjoy it and the time well spent.
many more blessings,
Melissa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45