You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pierogies Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

Those look amazing! I have made pierogies before and I never get the thickness of the dough correct. They are always too thick. I also like the touch of cheese that you added. I can almost taste them!

Sort:  

I know exactly the issue youre talking about. Thats partially what i meant about this being my best batch. Try rolling the dough out in two separate sections next time. It makes it easier to get the thickness right

Thanks for the tip! It's super hot and humid in the NE USA right now so I will give it a try in the fall. That's the best time for pierogies.

It's super hot and humid here, the time of year known as canicula where no one wants to do anything. The 40 days of death! Your pierogie craving could still be filled ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36