This Is How I Like My Salads! A Preview Of Some Food Work I Will Be Doing Here On Steemit... 🍓

in #food6 years ago

I love preparing food and cooking but I have been trying to work out how I can light and film food for Steemit. It is particularly difficult at this time of year because it seems to rain here nonstop.

I love chopped raw salads. This one which I had for lunch today contained tomatoes, onion, cucumbers and kidney beans. The dressing was an emulsion comprising mustard, mustard seeds, red wine vinegar, extra virgin olive oil, grated young ginger, fresh lime juice, sea salt and a pinch of pepper.

Here is a test image of my lunch today:

IMG_4312.JPG

I finally seem to have a solution for lighting this food work. Although this light is bright it gives the kidney beans a beautiful glossy finish and I can see the ingredients well.

I will be doing some further food posts here on Steemit but perhaps not on this account.

I hope you are all eating healthy and delicious things like I am! 😀


Jockey loves you All & Plants as Medicine! 😉
Jockey votes 4: @teamsteem, @ausbitbank
& loves @canadian-coconut, @chron, @mammasitta, @samstonehill, @sift666, @v4vapid


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Sort:  

So what is the solution? How did you do the lighting for this fresh looking salad picture? Good luck on doing the food stuff here on Steemit!

Thank you! I was able to borrow a photography light from a friend of mine. It has various color settings and this was taken at 5,600 Kelvin which I believe is natural daylight! If you are interested I will let you know if I post some more food posts! Cheers! 😀

horse angel.jpeg

I love vegitable, i dont like fat food.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74