Gluten-free Bread/Bun Recipe - It's Delicious!!!

in #food7 years ago

muffin.jpg
If you're trying to avoid sugar, yeast, gluten, this recipe is a great alternative to "normal" bread. I created this recipe when I was trying to limit candida overgrowth. I'm French and I love bread!!! This recipe is a good compromise and seriously, it's delicious.

Ingredients:

  • Gluten-free flour – 3 1/4 cups (450g)
  • Baking powder – 5 teaspoons (20g)
  • Himalayan salt – 1/2 teaspoon (5g)
  • Water – 2 cups (470ml)
  • Extra virgin Olive oil – 1/4 cup (60ml)
  • Seeds: sunflower, pumpkin, sesame seeds. You can also add herbs de provence on top.

Instructions:

  • Mix together the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt, seeds).
  • Add water and oil
  • Mix well

Use a 12-cup muffin pan. To grease the muffin pan, use coconut oil or another vegetable oil you have at home.

Put in the oven and bake at 400 degrees Fahrenheit for about 30-35 minutes or until the buns are light brown. Plant your knife in one of them to be sure it is well baked.

muffins.jpg

You should try this recipe! It's super easy to make... Let me know how it goes for you!

Sort:  

I have to make these, thye really look delicious............upv & rsd 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Yes, they are yummy :) Oh, another idea is to add rosemary and coarse salt. One of my favorites!

Looks very delicious!

That looks good! I love baking bread

Feel free to share your recipes! I love baking bread too. I'm into making my own sourdough...

Oooh this recipes looks really good! And I think I have all these ingredients in my pantry :) Honestly I've had trouble with doughs and breads in the past because I hate that doughy taste that can occur, and I'm not exactly sure how to avoid it with homemade breads. Do you find that this has a doughy taste?

Good question... I didn't notice a strong doughy taste. The consistency is between muffin and bread I find. What I like about this recipe is that I can be creative and add whatever I feel like. I add seeds, herbs de provence, and even curry. I personally really like the taste!

Awesome, thanks for the feedback. Sounds really tasty :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67