I Made my Boys a Valentines Day Surprise. Their Absolute FAVORITE TACOS. Yellow Colorchallenge.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

DSC05845.JPG

So Ok. You all probably think what is so special about that? Well....... I don't like making TACOS very often, even though my boys always ask me to because they love TACOS and so do I, but I am not in favor of making them even though it is pretty easy and fast.

So what is the problem you might ask?

The problem is that I don't like making them because I just don't like to fill them up because they always keep on falling and all the veggies and meat you put in them fall out, which drives me crazy. I don't know if I'm the only one who feels like that, but that is how I feel, so every time my boys would ask for TACOS I would make Burritos instead because it's easier to fill the up and to eat them.



We don't really celebrate Valentines Day or make any big plans, but because I was thinking what I should cook today and because I thought of Valentines Day I thought it would be perfect to make my three favorite boys their favorite food which is TACOS.

And guess what I found when I went shopping for my TACO dinner?
Square, standing up Taco shells. Yay. This is awesome. I'm liking this. THANK YOU for whoever came up with this idea. Now I can make TACOS more often.



DSC05808.JPG


DSC05822.JPG

Now, this is what I'm talking about. Thank you for making my life easier. HeHe!



DSC05807.JPG

These are the ingredients I bought for my Tacos. Missing from the picture is lettuce and sour cream which I had in the fridge and forgot to put it in the picture.



DSC05832.JPG

Cooked some ground beef with some garlic and seasoning salt and paprika. Then I added the Taco seasonings which were mixed in water (the instructions are right on the seasoning) and then cooked some more on low heat for at least 20 more minutes.


DSC05813.JPG

Shredded some cheese.



DSC05816.JPG

Cut the tomatoes into small squares.



DSC05818.JPG

Chopped some green onions.



DSC05829.JPG

Chopped some lettuce.


DSC05836.JPG

After placing the Taco Shells in the oven for few minutes (instructions are on the Taco Shell container) I applied some lettuce first.



DSC05837.JPG

Next was the meat.



DSC05838.JPG

Some cheese, please.



DSC05839.JPG

Sprinkled some tomatoes and green onions on top.



DSC05844.JPG

Topped it with some salsa and sour cream on top.



DSC05847.JPG


DSC05848.JPG


The boys loved their surpise after they came home from work and mama is a happy lady. Nothing very special, but special enough and wait...... I got something small, but also special.


DSC05833.JPG

Yes. These are my boys's favorite chocolates of all time. I pretty much never buy chocolates, but when I saw these at the store and because it was Valentines Day, I thought.....This Is Perfect.



DSC05852 (2).JPG


Happy Valentines Day my dear friends. Lots of Love and Hugs!!!

Pictures are taken with Sony a 3000.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you liked it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow and Resteem. Very appreciated. Any suggestions to improve my posts are very welcomed.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Sort:  

100% upvote-i want some

Thank you @allthereisislove for your support. I really appreciate it.

I made plenty of them, so you're invited.

thanks a gazillion

.. never tasted tacos before don't even know about it but with this post I'll try making it, and sometimes things you don't make huge plans for turn out to be splendid. You didn't make huge plans for the val but I'm sure you had a wonderful time at the end of the day.....

Exactly my friend. I was not planning anything at all, and then when I thought of making dinner, I thought it would be nice to do something special for my boys and it was very special evening with my boys. I love days like these especially when you don't plan them.

Thanks for stopping @viktur007

OMG, Tacos. I want some of that!!!! :D

Yes, yes and yes. We all love TACOS.

wow, we love that too!!! can we have some? miss @joalvarez 🤤👶

I think most people love Tacos.
I made a lot of Tacos, so I invite you @zephalexia

nice!!! when i found those square taco though......heaven music sound lol

Yes. Absolutely. It's amazing what people come up with and make our lives better.

definitely made my life easier

Thanks for the recipe @joalvarez I'll do this this weekend maybe 😊😊😊

Sounds great. I hope you will try them out.
Good luck.

Tacos are very tasty indeed! :)

They sure are and now they are easier to make too. Yay.

a happy valentine indeed!
u got me craving for taco midpart of ur blog haha

runs to the groceries

Haha! Love it.
You should share some pictures of you enjoying them.

I also love Tacos! You did a great job, you're a great mom!!! kisses @joalvarez

Thank you @alexandraioana26 for your lovely comment. It means a lot.

How beautiful your dish looks is, I will now try to cook your dish. Thank you very much for your post. I really liked your kitchen.

Thank you @baksi for stopping by and I hope you will try making these TACOS our and hope you like them.
Have a lovely day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84