Ulog #5: Vegetable Salad for Lunch

in #food6 years ago (edited)

It’s been a while since I posted my last ulog. I am just preoccupied these past few days due to workload. There’s nothing significant really happened today but I just want to share this lunch that I made earlier, a vegetable salad made of lettuce, tomatoes, corn, and cucumber with matching mayonnaise.

32257797_1689970334418479_595514047567233024_n.jpg

As what I’ve shared in my previous ulogs, our daily food is provided by the company. Normally, we have turkeys, shawarma, bread, and cheese for our meals but this time, I prepared my own lunch. I got these ingredients when I visited one of the hypermarkets here in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. These have been stored in our refrigerator for a week already so I guess it would be better to eat them all right now.

Even before, when I was still in the Philippines, I and my family make vegetable salads every now and then. And I just missed those times. To my fam there in the Philippines, there’s no need to worry about what I am eating since I pick healthy food choices here in Saudi.

Since Saudi Arabia is a Muslim country, pork is strongly prohibited. That is why we only resort to eating chicken, turkey, and beef as counterpart for pork. Most of the time, we also eat fruits and vegetables to bring our stomachs into satiety.

That’s it for now. I hope all of you are having a good time at the moment. Til my next ulog!

Sending my virtual hugs and kisses from the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia,

@jmaeunabs1

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jmaeunabs1 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

A healthy lunch indeed.

it really is XD

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89