Cooking Dinner at Home Under Quarantine

in #food4 years ago

I am so glad that I know how to cook and that my kitchen is stocked. I received an email from Benihana, a local hibachi chain restaurant letting me know that I could order an alcoholic drink along with a takeout meal. This is not ordinarily done but accommodations have been made because of the coronavirus. I looked at the picture of the delicious food that they advertised and went into my kitchen and prepared myself a stir fried chicken dish that was delicious.

IMG-8296 (1).jpg

I also have alcohol stocked in my personal bar when I want a drink. I am grateful that things are as good as they are for me because some people eat out all of the time. Their kitchens are not stocked and they are not prepared or skilled enough to cook a variety of meals.

After seeing several ladies making bread, I even made sure that I had some yeast in my kitchen that was not expired. I can make bread from scratch and I also own a bread machine where I can prepare the dough and forget about it until it is baked and ready.

There are a lot of people going through changes as we make adjustments to our new normal. My doctor suggested quarantine will be over tomorrow but I will still be staying at home most of time unless I have to get something critical.

My arts and crafts will keep me busy along with communicating with my family and friends in a virtual space.

Enjoy your evening.

signature.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98