My version of Pinakbet ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

As a mom I have to learn how to cook.. ๐Ÿ˜„

When I was a kid I used to cook for my siblings

And tried hard to make it yummy.. ๐Ÿ˜

And when I built my own familyย 

I tried harder to make it tastier and yummier for my kiddos..ย 

And as long as I can I want them to eat healthy food/vegetables

i want to share to you guys one of my healthy dish,my own version of pinakbetย 

To all the momshies and papshies out there..ย 

You should try to cook this for your kids.. It's yummy and at the same time healthy for your kiddosย 

Pinakbet (also called pakbet or pinak bet) is an indigenous Filipino dish from the ilocos region. Pinakbet is made from mixed vegetables steamed in fish or shrimp sauce.

Here's the step of how I cook it and the ingredients as well:ย 


  1. Heat the pan an put the cooking oil(3 teaspoonfuls ) ย . .
  2. When the pan is hot enough then saute the garlic(3 gloves ) and onions only (1 piece )
  3. Add pork( 1/4 kilo ) and cook it until it's brown . .
  4. And while cooking the pork put fish sauce(1 1/2 teaspoon ) ย in it and a little bit salt and 1 pack of oyster sauce, of course it depends on your taste just add up if needed ย . (I normally don't use a shrimp paste)
  5. Add water(1/2 cup ) ย and bring it to boil simmer until the pork is tender
  6. And then put the squash(1/4 kilo cut in ) first before putting any other vegetables ย and cook it until the texture is soft .ย 
  7. And when the squash is soft put the remaining vegetables (1large eggplant,1 ย  ,6pcs okra,1 bunch of ย string ย beans ย cut ย in ย 2 inches ย length .)and simmer it . .but don't overcook the vegetables ..ย 
  8. Best serve with fried fish and rice ..ย 
Enjoy and thank you for reading.. By:jhen
Sort: ย 

Hmmmm yummy healthy yummy food

So yummy @cristinealimasac ...thank you miss Cristine.. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congrats jhen.....eto pla un hahahahaha now you feel how i feel...keep it up...steem on๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜Oo ito yun @kendallron.. Hahaha oo I feel you... It is such a great feeling... Maraming salamat . ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Wow! Pakbet na karne na may sahog na gulay. ๐Ÿ˜‚ sarap po niyan.

Hehe..
so yummy.. ๐Ÿ˜

I have my own version of pinakbet too. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Mmmmm.. I wanna try it mama.. ๐Ÿ˜Cook some and bring it here.. ๐Ÿ˜‚

This post has been featured for Steemit Family Ph Daily Featured Articles.

Wow ..๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜thank you so much
@steemitfamilyph.. Wow.. I am so glad right now..๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Šthank you so

urgh! nagutom ako bigla sis :)

Hahaha ..kawawa ka naman sis che.. Alam ko mis na mis mo na lutong pinoy.. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜ŠPadala ko Jan sis... ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Wow! So yummy! It made me hungry!!!

Hehe. Ate let's eat.. ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

It is sir @bojakcates! Hehe

Yummy !!!! Vegetable is good for our body ,some children did not eat veggies so there must be a "twist" also.:) thanks for posting!!

Thank you @reginecruz.. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜ŠAs much as possible I'm teaching my kids to eat healthy food.. Twists is A must.. Hehe..

Try ko nga ito.. Bago to ah..

Hehe.. It's new to you.. Really? ..maybe the pork in my pinakbet.. Hehe.. I don't normally use shrimp paste.my kids wants pork.. ๐Ÿ˜…

Yung pakbet na nilalagyan ng oyster bago po sakin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87