Today's menu: ADOBO LIVER W/ EGG (Filipino dish 😎)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

No list of Filipino food would be complete without adobo. It is a well known dish here in the Philippines.

Adobo
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Philippine_adobo

Ingredients needed;

1/2 kls Fresh chicken liver
1 Onion (medium size)
3 cloves Garlic
1 sweet pepper (small)
Soy sauce
Vinegar
Pepper
Sugar
Eggs (depending on how many liver you cook)

First clean thoroughly the chicken liver,

IMG_20180430_090412.jpg

Prepare the ingredients listed above,
I chopped mine into small bits but its up to you on how you do it,

IMG_20180430_090424.jpg

Boil the eggs for 9 mins. max,

IMG_20180430_090441.jpg

After that put it in cold water and peel it. You can now start cooking the liver, in my case i mixed all the spices as shown from the picture above and cooked it all at once, i put some soy sauce, vinegar and a glass of water. I waited for a couple of minutes then i put the liver carefully. Cover it and wait until it boils.

When it boils i set the flame into low position and carefully mixed it using a laddle and after minutes more...

TADAH!!!! ITS DONE AND READY TO SERVE 😊😊😊

IMG_20180430_094729.jpg

THANKS FOR DROPPIN' BY GUYS HAVE A GOOD NIGHT 😎🤗🙂😊

GOD BLESS US ALL!!!

Photo taken by: @jhanmervz
Device used: NOKIA 5 TA-1053


@surpassinggoogle has been a great and amazing person please support him to vote as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
received_1591355727614117.jpeg
received_10210399811408065.gif

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @jhanmervz for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Oh thank you sir for featuring my post 😊

What good recipe friend I love to see this kind of stuff so I learn about the cuisine of other countries but correct me is a condiment? since to my country adobo is a condiment that is used for the meats of the same form it is salty with many species a big hug for you from Venezuela and good appetite

Oh thank you my friend, i appreciate that 😊 you mean the word adobo itself ? The condiment you are saying my friend is a form of salty substances or products such as salt & soy sauce, i only used soysauce for this one coz salt's level of saltiness is just too much for this kind of dish.🙂

Ohhhh interesting friend I would like to try it I hope some time to go to your country I love: D as I invite you to mine our culture is very like that of the Caribbean: D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45