BEST DAMN STUFFED MUSHROOMS YOU WILL EVER TASTE!!

in #food8 years ago

Here it is another fantastic dish, from yours truly Jerrbear. Now if you read or saw my last blog, you should know how to make my famous Jerrbear BBQ sauce. If you didn't read about how to make my Jerrbear sauce go read it now you are missing out! Well if your reading this to find out how to make the best stuffed mushrooms out there and its sure to please any crowd! Promise, cross my heart, ya know that whole bit, stick a needle in my eye kind a promise. Yup sure enough true, and the only way to find out is by making them and giving them a taste.
So on to making my mothers world (well not world famous yet, but I am guessing after I post this and some people get a chance to make them, they will be on their way to becoming famous!) famous stuffed mushrooms! Well to me and my brothers they are famous, and I have been making stuff mushrooms for over 20 years now and the recipe has been in my family a lot longer then that.
Guess WHAT!? these stuffed mushrooms are easy to make, ohhh gosh are they easy. SO NO MORE WAITING RIGHT!!
Here ya all go, best damn stuffed mushroom you will ever taste!
Ingredients:
2 large cartons of whole mushrooms with stems, enough to cover the bottom of 9x13 baking dish.
1 lbs. Italian sausage ( I use Bob Evans )
1/2 onion minced
1/2 cup Italian style breadcrumbs (brand doesn't matter)
1/2 cup Parmesan cheese ( I use Kraft grated )
spoon full of butter ( helps bind the mixture when needed)

Alright people, time for the fun part making some stuffed mushrooms, ahahaaa love me some stuffed mushrooms!!!
Clean and de-stem all them mushrooms, but don't throw away those mushroom stems, we gonna need them here in just a short while. So after you de-stem and clean the mushrooms, lay the mushroom caps down in the 9x13 baking dish and set aside. Chop up those stems, throw them in a skillet with the Italian sausage and minced onion!
Cook until the sausage is browned. Now get out a big ole bowl and toss all the other ingredients including the sausage mixture, do not drain! Now mix everything together including the butter and pour over top the mushrooms in the baking pan.
Place in oven on 350 for about 30 - 35 mins. Remover from oven and let rest for a good 5 mins.
ENJOY!!! Your welcome, I love sharing my recipes and there are some many more to come.
Thanks everyone, I really do hope you enjoy THE BEST DAMN STUFFED MUSHROOMS YOU WILL EVER TASTE!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jfelton5! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55