Brazilian food - Southeast RegionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Hi guys, today I'm gonna show you some local food from Brazil.

Let's talk the Southeast region of Brazil. (I am from this region)

In the State of Rio de Janeiro, we have the famous feijoada, containing beans and different types of pork that is usually served with rice, orange and cabbage.

feijoada.jpeg

In the state of Espirito Santo, a traditional dish is the Moqueca prepared in clay pot, with several types of fish and seafood.

moqueca de peixe.jpg

In the state of São Paulo, a traditional dish is the Virado that is composed of beans, flour, pork chop or fried pork, fried sausage, fried banana and many other ingredients.

virado.JPG

In the state of Minas Gerais, a traditional dish is chicken with brown sauce that is composed of pieces of chicken mixed with a vinegar-based sauce and the blood of the chicken.

frango.jpeg

I don't know about you, but I am really hungry now...

Cheers

Sort:  

Haha yes, this post definitely made me very hungry! thank you for sharing!

Thanks

Looks so yummy 😋

Thanks ! This week I'll try to make lasagna.

wow delicious jessicaricci i ll follow you can follow me too and read mi post there are dishes too in bolivia
https://steemit.com/adventure/@eliasflores/you-want-to-know-my-city-sucre

Thanks

That all looks delicious!

Thanks. I'll try to post more photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67