Spicy Tofu Sushi at Lemongrass in Murfreesboro, Tennessee!

in #food7 years ago

I love sushi and being vegan has messed that up! Fortunately I just enjoyed some of the craziest dishes ever at Lemongrass Near Nashville, Tennessee as seen at http://lemongrassmurfreesboro.com/.

Jerry Banfield Spicy Tofu Sushi at Lemongrass Near Nashville, Tennessee!.JPG

The vegetable rolls section made my day! While not technically 100% vegan or whole foods, close enough :)

Vegetable rolls Sushi at Lemongrass Near Nashville, Tennessee!.JPG

I ordered the dynamite tofu and the crazy tofu at the recommendation of the waiter.

Crazy tofu Sushi at Lemongrass Near Nashville, Tennessee!.JPG

Hunger stuck I ate a couple pieces before I even took the pictures :)

dynamite tofu Sushi at Lemongrass Near Nashville, Tennessee!.JPG

See the deep fried crazy tofu roll up close!

crazy tofu up close Sushi at Lemongrass Near Nashville, Tennessee!.JPG

I got in way over my head with these and was unable to even finish half!

What I ate Sushi at Lemongrass Near Nashville, Tennessee!.JPG

Grateful for the service from these chefs!

Chefs Sushi at Lemongrass Near Nashville, Tennessee!.JPG

The bill was just under $75 for my wife @laurabanfield, my daughter, and me to eat! Thank you to @laurabanfield for taking the photos!

Jerry Banfield at Lemongrass Near Murfreesboro, Tennessee!.JPG

Thank you for joining me on my vegetarian sushi adventure in Murfreesboro, Tennessee which is a short drive from Nashville! After upvoting so many food posts by my friends and followers, I thought to give it a try myself and value your feedback as to whether you would like more!

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Shared on

PS: Witness votes are the most important votes we make on Steem because one vote for a witness lasts indefinitely! Would you please make a vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because when we make our votes, we feel in control of our future together? Thank you to the 798 accounts voting for me as a witness, the 198.4M VESTS assigned from users trusting me to make all witness votes by setting me as proxy, and @followbtcnews for making these .gif images!

Vote Jerry Banfield Steem Witness

OR

Set JerryBanfield proxy

Sort:  

Excellent. I love sushi! If you ever happen to be in the Flint, MI area, this place is fantastic for Japanese cuisine. I remember from a post you have some family in MI . . but this restaurant ROCKS
http://saganosteakhouse.com/

cool

I do find it amazing how you can find good sushi in places that shouldn't have good, fresh fish. I remember being in Atlanta about 10 years ago and having some of the best sushi I'd ever had and wondering how they get such fresh, tasty fish there.

Glad you've ridden out the storm safely, Jerry.

spicy tofu sounds good

Yes, I had my last good sushi in Portugal.

This is enjoyment

@samstickkz thank you very much for resteeming this post and upvoting me as a witness today at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

I did that already sir

I WOULD EAT THAT ALL DAY!

Looks really tasty! More photo blogs like this please :D

I thought @jerrybanfield knows about the cryptocurrencies ONLY. But I was wrong. He knows about the food as well.

@babitaghale

Looks delicious! I would much prefer the real deal but this looks close enough!

nice work you are doing for the steem community : ) thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52