You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You should start taking (and GROWING) Medicinal Mushrooms (Hint, they're all Magic) PART THREE

in #food6 years ago

I generally put about a teaspoon of powdered Lion's Mane in my mushroom tea decoction and then I drink up to half of that in a day. One thing to consider is that Lion's Mane is a gourmet mushroom that people will cook and eat in various dishes. In these cases, the person eating the meal would generally consume a lot more than half a teaspoon of the mushroom in a single sitting, although they usually wouldn't be doing it every day. With that in mind, I don't think it's something you need to be super cautious about. For a daily dose, half a teaspoon is plenty in my experience. What dose have you been taking these past few weeks and have you noticed any difference in your focus or mental energy?

Sort:  

I mix it up. Sometimes I take 3-4 capsules a day. I take the ones from fungi.com. I use other ones as well for immune system. I have gone without a cold all winter, so they could be helping with that. I have been studying more at work since taking them, but it's hard to say. I've also been motivated to learn more lately. I think I'd have to take them consistently for a few months, and then see how I feel going off of them. I'd really like to grow my own and eat them as I like to cook. I've been reading on how to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46