Ode to A Cheddar Bo, A Bojangles Love Story...

in #food6 years ago

When I moved to Virginia two years ago, I had several pre-conceived notions about life in the South. I was certain that I would develop a penchant for all things sweet tea and fried chicken. I would cross paths with debutantes. There would be rocking chairs on everyone’s front porch.

I was very wrong...

My mind’s ability to stereotype the world around me had led me astray.

To most that live here, Virginia is not always considered “The South”. It’s like a nice blend of East-Coasty, midwestern beauty.

Perhaps the most beautiful thing I’ve found here, though, is the Cheddar Bo. Behold:

2721AE00-CCDC-40B1-8EC0-2B979AA69187.jpeg

This is perfection, wrapped up in shiny, foil exterior. A freshly baked biscuit, stuffed with sharp yellow cheddar, and baked until gooey and melting.

Oh. My. Yes, please.

Bonangles is a chain my wife, @thinlinesandsuch, had gushed about many times. She’s the kind of woman who raves about Taco Bell’s Crunchwrap, so I took her praise of the fast food chain with a grain of salt. I never should have questioned her. The fried chicken is on point, and so are the side choices.

Do yourself a favor. Head to the Southern States, and eat a Cheddar Bo. Ask them to make you a fresh one, and they happily will.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jennshaggy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75