The Piggery - A Thanksgiving Order from The Piggery

in #food7 years ago


image source

A Thanksgiving Order from The Piggery

Warning: This post is not for the Vegans

Recently I placed an order at my favorite butcher, The Piggery. The Piggery is a family owned butcher shop featuring many delicious pork cuts from their New York based farms. Products are available online at their website: http://www.thepiggery.net and they are delivered very quickly and carefully.

333333.png

Unboxing

I received a big order of pig today and I was very happy to dive in. Upon opening the box you can see why there's no better reason to order from The Piggery. ... a giant slab of bacon staring me right back in the face. It is delivered in a cooler-like bag filled with ice packs and it's shipped overnight to ensure the meat stays fresh. The Piggery was holding a special holiday deal and I had to take them up on it. Stay tuned for more deals around the holidays!

20171121-DSC_0884.jpg

333333.png

It was a great selection of delicious pork products.

The Array of Pig

1 pack of Lemongrass Ginger Pork Sausage
1 pack of Garlic Pork Sausage
1 pack of Cranberry Sage Sausage
1 pack of Mexican Chorizo Sausage
1 pack of Jowl Bacon
1 pack of Cottage Bacon (Shoulder)
4 Packs of Uncured Bacon
1 Jar of Pâté

20171121-DSC_0886.jpg

333333.png

Some of the bacon and sausage will be used for Thanksgiving breakfast. But this order will likely last a long time. I froze most of it. This has been my 4th order from The Piggery and I am always very satisfied when it arrives. Their uncured bacon is delicious and the chorizo sausage is out of this world! I am excited to try the Pâté, but I don't exactly know how to use it. I'm sure there will be some Chef Jeff posts in the near future...

VISIT THE PIGGERY ONLINE

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

Yes, you have (most definitely) a true need for "the sign".

I think it needs to be made into a giant magnet for the side of your freezer.
LOL!

This post is very helpfull us... 💜💜💜

I never tasted pork, how is does it taste mate?

Pork is really good, but apparently it is also bad for health. Bacon is one of my favorites. it's a bit salty but I could put it on anything

I guess its really high on cholesterol???

There stuff sure looks good I may well have to check therecsure

if you love food please follow me.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34