The Atlantic Chip Shop - Brooklyn, New York - Restaurant Review

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0243.jpg

The Atlantic Chip Shop - Restaurant Review

129 Atlantic Avenue, Brooklyn, New York
The Atlantic Chip Shop Website: http://www.chipshopnyc.com/locations/atlantic

I had a short stay in Brooklyn Heights for New Years weekend. On Saturday night before heading to The Disco Biscuits show I decided to stop at The Atlantic Chip Shop for a bite to eat. It was a classic UK-style chipper. Soccer on the TVs and team banners lining the walls. It looked like a great spot for a cold beer and some fish n chips to start the evening.

333333.png

The Menu

The menu was loaded with good looking options. I love a good shepherds pie... and the Steak and Onion Pie sounded delicious as well or the Welsh Rarebit... But when a place calls itself the ChipShop, I had to go with the classic Fish n Chips. I ordered the Cod and Chips.

IMG_0239.jpg

333333.png

The Table

While I waited for the food I admired the table created from old coins. As coinage continues to become obsolete across the world, I imagine we will start to see more and more of these artifacts.

IMG_0240.jpg

333333.png

Irish Coffee

Look at this beauty. The ChipShop sure knows how to make a delicious and aesthetically pleasing Irish Coffee. One of the best Irish Coffees I've been served in my life.

IMG_0241.jpg

333333.png

Cod & Chips

Now this was the real deal. A perfect piece of fried fish. This massive filet of fresh Atlantic Cod was battered and fried to a golden crisp. It was served on a bed of crispy chips (french fries) with a lemon wedge, tartar sauce and side of malt vinegar. The fish was white and flaky and I could tell that it was the fresh stuff. I highly recommend stopping here for grub if you're in the neighborhood.

IMG_0242.jpg

333333.png

The Atlantic Chip Shop

If you find yourself in Brooklyn Heights looking for a place to eat, stop by the Atlantic Chip Shop located on Atlantic Avenue. It was a fun atmosphere serving up some of the best UK style food in the city.

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

Seems super cozy, I love this kind of places, the Xmas lights are kind of luring you in hahah

I'm so hungryyyyy, this isn't helping!

Yum!! 😋

looks like a decent place for a bite, used to love some good fish&chips!

OO, that looks good. Prices seem decent too.

I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences and stories, because they help a lot all new steemians like me, who want to grow and reach your level of quality. Since today I will follow closely your posts and your blog updates.

such a great wor to share this with us it was very informative and useful

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jeffjagoe
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-atlantic-chip-shop-brooklyn-new-york-restaurant-review


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32