Pasta

in #food7 years ago

Dinner


Today I made my pasta, this hasn't been made in quite a while as the little man who used to like eating it a lot went off it one day. At least the one good thing about the "starting sauce" as I call it is that it doesn't go off in a hurry. I used to only use Five Brothers pasta sauce, but since I tend to add all sorts of things I have tried a few others.

So what prompted tonights effort, we had ham in fridge that needed to be used/eaten or it would have been thrown out tomorrow. So a quick look (ok so I didn't see everything on first inspection) through the fridge and cupboard and we had the basis of a dish.

So what did I add to the store bought sauce besides ham? I added the following:
Onion, capsicum, black olives, green stuffed olives, coconut milk,corn, and then some herbs.


20180110_065056552_iOS.jpg

Yes I only use the one pan when I make this dish, I learnt to do this when I first moved out of home and didn't have a lot of pots and pans, it also saves on washing up. So was the pasta any good? The other half and I thought so, the little man still isn't overly impressed by it, but he did have some mashed up and spread on toast.

Sort:  

Wow amazing. Want to eat it.

Thanks, I did enjoy it, especially with a bit of cheese on top.

Yummy yummy! Good appetite:) visit my blog please! Thank you

Nice meal
Pasta 😘👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61