Lunch Today

in #food7 years ago

Maylaysian Lunch


We went out for lunch today, could have stayed home, but someone (me) suggested going out. I even suggest Malaysian because I felt like a Nasi Lemak, the only question was which one, and what to have to drink with it?

Once we got there (PapaRich) I didn't go for the chicken Nasi Lemak, which I do like and get fairly often when we do go. I do tend to go for the Nasi Lemak because I can make a number of the other dishes at home, and other restaurants make noodles and curries.

This means I tend to go for things that are specialties or a bit harder to get elsewhere. So what did I get? I decided to try the Nasi Lemak (surprise) with beef rendang, I also had the watermelon juice to go with it.




So how was it? Very good, the beef was a fraction tougher than I was expecting, a nice mix of spices, some people may find the sauce a bit too hot, not me. I do like things to have a bit of heat, it adds to the flavour and experience. The nuts and the anchovies add a nice crunch and a bit of saltiness.

The drink had a bit too much ice, probably a way to keep costs down. Would I go back, yes, it is one of the place we do tend to go to. The flavours are very good, so is the price, always a bonus. The combination of the two is probably why it is full at the popular meal times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78