Hot Sauce

in #food6 years ago

A little different


Tonight we had garlic Kiev, with beans and carrots, yum. This is usually a weekly occurrence as one little man in particular does actually eat it once it is all mixed up. I do on occasion like to mix some of the flavours a little by adding a sauce to the Kiev, this is usually something that will "compliment" the garlic sauce inside.

Tonight however, I thought i would go a little further and try a sauce that I wouldn't typically add. As I do like Chillies, and hot sauce, I decided to add this to my Kiev. I bought this sauce as i had heard about it on line but never tried it.




It was an interesting experience as the slight heat was subdued by the garlic sauce. I think this could be goer, once I find a hotter sauce. This sauce will be used as a good all rounder for now, but not as my go to hot sauce.

Anyone got any suggestions for a decent hot sauce?

Sort:  

Nice meal... Hot. Sauce

It was, the hot sauce made a nice change.

I basiclly use this on everyrhing

I could see the appeal for that, but I do want a hotter sauce from time to time.

There is a Green jalapeno sause. And i guess there is a lot og different.
Srirachi also have a lot of other sausces. I was ok one store where they had about 7-8 different srirachi sauces rimelig them where supposed to be hotter. But for me this one os enough to make the food tasty but no too hot.

But in Norway er have a saying:
"The taste is like the Butt, it has two sides"

"Smaken er som baken, den har to sider"

I have had the green jalapeno sauce a while back, nice, but not what I was looking for. I agree you can go overboard with the heat, and yes I have done it on occasion.

Interesting saying, I use the one, it burns going in and it will burn going out.

Yeah but this. Norwegian saying is not about only food. It's a real stupid saying that really dont makes no sense.

I will trie to find it out and make a post on it on Norwegian and English using Google translate

Ok could be interesting.

And overdoing your spices is not fun. I are this sweet little red ør Green chill om Thailand som years ago. Dident think this sweet little baby chilli was so hot...

...Well that day and the 12h bud ride was not the best day om my life. I screamed so Lous om the bus terminal so all the thai people understood what happen and starter laugging and tried to help me :) hehe

Actually i have written an old blog about this. Og you have the time you can read it. I translatør the Norwegian using Google translate.

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@scandinaviaguide/smaken-er-som-baken-norwegian-saying-snakkes-the-tast-is-like-the-butt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64