Back to Food

in #food7 years ago

Dinner


Now that I have covered off the points I wanted to in the last few blogs which were on Investing, I thought it was time to go back to a food blog. Something simple, especially given the weather, at the moment, hot. So, what was on the menu for dinner? Burgers, with the meat cooked in the air fryer, very easy to do, nine minutes at 180 degrees. Toast up the bread, add some cheese, beetroot, mayonnaise, and tomato sauce. How did it turn out?

20180117_065549965_iOS.jpg
Before the burger was closed and a bite was taken, so how was the meat cooked?


20180117_065733215_iOS.jpg

For those paying attention, yes the bread was a light rye bread, which also had some butter melted on it, on the un-toasted side of course. In case you have never toasted just one side of a slice of bread, it is easy to do, put two slices into one slot on the toaster.

Sort:  

Nice meal .....😘....You must be a good cook.... Cause you are so much good at this your food posts

Thank you, I learnt a long time ago, if I want to eat what I like I need to able to cook it.

So many people haven't worked out this simple concept still. Good on you for getting a handle on it. The other way of course is having enough money to just buy it, but not many of us can afford that for every meal every day!

Indeed, being tight with money can focus the mind to find solutions.

Living on a DSP for 20+ years certainly teaches you how to manage that tight budget for sure

For me, it was leaving home living on my own and making ends meet without using any credit.

Always nice to see different ways of making simple burgers

Indeed, quite often comes down to what is in the house.

So often it is just this. I'll be having burgers again in the next few days as the brioche buns I like were half price today.

Yum, Brioche buns do make nice burger buns.

indeed. I slice in half and then fry lightly in a buttery frypan to toast the middle when I remember to do things properly :)

THat's the best way to do them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71