What's your favorite kind of cheese?

in #food7 years ago

I like Smoked Gouda more than anything else even though it's kind of smelly.

I must admit that I really love cheese.

The weird thing is that my mom hates cheese.

In fact she had me convinced that she was allergic to cheese and that we all were allergic to it when I was young.

It wasn't until I went to a friend's birthday party when I was about 8 and they had a pizza with cheese on it that I actually tried cheese and found out that I was not allergic to it.

Maybe she just thought that I wouldn't like cheese either.

Up to that point we had always ordered pizzas with no cheese on them much to the dismay of the people around us.

These days I eat cheese on just about everything.

At work we offer several different kinds including American, Cheddar and Jack cheese.

However, I usually prefer the kinds that you can't find so easily.

Gouda, Muenster, and even Brie are some of my favorites.

For lunch today I literally just had a sandwich with cheese on it and a buttered potato.

I think I put 6 slices of Smoked Gouda on that sandwich and let me tell you it was fantastic.

There's no need to grill a cheese sandwich as long as you toast the bread.

What's your favorite kind of cheese?

Sort:  

Excellent post... I mostly used mozrilla cheese..

Awesome post. I like american cheese best. Its crap i know but it melts good. But spicy cheeses are the best. I had a habanero jack that was fire. So good.
Well check out my page and my jack daniels sauce. Do you like sauces? Any kind

https://steemit.com/food/@johnbcheffin12/amazing-jack-daniels-whiskry-sauce-burger-and-ribs-sauce

Hi i like your post upvoted your post hope you will like my posts and will upvote my posts as your true followe

Definitely a smoked Gouda guy myself. I like to get about a 2" thick chunk and cut out a piece to chew down when I want.

Back when I ate cheese, I would say that dry monterrey jack cheese was my all time favorite. Damn, that stuff is good. A close second would be stilton.

nice post dude @jeezzle

i love deep fried cheese. must be Emmemmentaler.jpgentaler

This post has received a Bellyrub and 11.36 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @jeezzle. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51