Our restaurant caters to a lot of different types of people.....but not vegetarians.

in #food7 years ago

In today's society a lot of people have different dietary restrictions.

Some people are gluten sensitive.
Some people are lactose intolerant.
Some people can't eat nuts.

We cater to all of these types of people.

If you have a restriction that we don't know about and you tell us about it we will do our very best to cater to that restriction as well.

However, there is one restriction that our restaurant absolutely does not cater to.

Vegetarians.

Have you ever gone to a restaurant and wondered why the vegetables taste so good?

You make vegetables at your house all the time..... but your vegetables don't taste as good as the ones you get at the restaurant.

There is a reason for this.

We soak all of our vegetables overnight in meat juice.

It's a fairly common practice in a lot of restaurants.

So you'd like the broccoli but you didn't tell me you're a vegetarian? Well it's soaked overnight in chicken broth.

You want the green beans but you can't eat beef? You probably should have told me that before you ordered them.

You would like to try our baked potato soup? It has no meat in it...........but the main ingredient is bacon grease.

So if you're a vegetarian.......the next time you go out to eat you should probably ask if the vegetables are safe to eat or if they've been cooked or soaked overnight in any kind of meat juice.

I hope you like this one.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

Good tips in general. I like to know what's in it, and I can eat chicken broth ;-)

I never knew that! But it makes sense - meat or chicken broth, mmm.

A lot of my clients are on starch free diets (eg GAPS) or doing Paleo, so if you want some ideas for starch free, check out my recipes. I've just pulled out of the oven some apple walnut muffins that use cashews and carob as the flour. Hopefully will post it later today.

Are you going to share any of your recipes? Where is your restaurant?

The restaurant is in Texas. I think I probably will share some recipes soon and I will take a look at your recipe for those muffins. Always good to hear from you.

Didn't quite get there today. I spent a lot of the day working on our taxes which are due soon, and have run out of day. Tomorrow!

Learn something new everyday. I figured the soup would have bacon grease in it but I wouldn't have thought that about green beans or broccoli. I tried going vegetarian once. I made it a week before I broke down and bought a burger. It was a great burger.

I've never tried vegetarian. But I tried doing the thing of only fruit before noon once. By 11am I was ready to gnaw my arm off.

Have a few friends that are gone vegetarian but I don't think I could do it myself.

Yes, I would like it soaked in broth. Sounds delicious to me!

It is.

I have not heard of this practice before!

I think most people probably don't know about it.

I agree! :)

Very good to know, thanks for the heads up!

Definitely.

It is good that you take care of all these food allergies and this has to be considered by all good services.

People who are purely vegetarian, they must take vitamin B12 through medicines because it is not available in fruits and vegetable but in meat.

I tried being a vegetarian for one full month but couldn't carry on. Then, I felt radical changes with my weight and felt a lot lighter but the need to cook for other members of my family prevented me from continuing on this plan 🙈 😁

awesome , Beautiful colors!!!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35