Our local cupcake shop has an ATM complete with vending machine....for cupcakes.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Each cupcake cost $5.

If you stop by during the middle of the day sometimes the line is wrapped all the way around the entire shop.

I was standing on the 4th floor of an adjacent building looking out the window down at the line as it was all the way down the street just last week.

I thought to myself....

Well those cupcakes must be damn good.

The name of the Cupcake Shop is Sprinkles and the website is located here.

http://sprinkles.com/

They have all kinds of awesome cupcakes.

I picked up a blueberry lemon cupcake last night after work from the ATM machine.

You can see that it comes in a cute little cardboard box.

As I pulled out my little ceramic plate and metal fork all of the servers become very interested in what I had in the box.

Sometimes workmates can be like vultures looking over your shoulder at a little piece of food.

I think everyone knows this feeling.

As I opened the box I could see everyone salivating around me.

Stomachs were rumbling and I was not in the mood to share.

How could I possibly share one cupcake with twenty people anyway?

So I put the lid back on the box and decided to save the cupcake for later.

The blueberry lemon with white icing is one that I had never had before but it ended up being absolutely delicious.

Every cupcake from sprinkles is delicious though.

I hope you liked this one.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

Love cupcakes :)

Must try this : Chicken Biryani Rice

a cupcake that comes out of an atm? lol well isn't that convenient.. wonder how often it gets stocked/?

I'm guessing they must stock it every day since the cupcakes are always fresh. You have to be careful using this ATM at night because you never know when somebody might hold you up for all of those delicious cupcakes.

I'm so jealous. I've heard of Sprinkles before. There was some food show that did a segment on them. I would love to try one. It's a wonderful concept those ATM's.

This post has received a 1.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jeezzle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55