Is Chick-fil-A the best place to get a fried chicken sandwich?

in #food7 years ago

I used to eat at Chick-fil-A nearly every single day.

I worked at a foreclosure law firm and there was a Chick-fil-A right next door to the giant office building.

Nearly 10 years ago I moved into a location that does not have a Chick-fil-A anywhere nearby.

So you can see that I haven't been there in quite some time.

However, a new Chick-fil-A just opened up near me and I figured I'd check it out and give an update on whether or not it still seems like the best place to get a fried chicken sandwich.

Ten years later...........Are they as good as I remember?

Summur tastes bettur with BBQ chikin.

I forgot how much I like the little cute cows that advocate eating chicken instead of beef.

I used to have a little plush Chick-fil-A cow that I sat on top of my computer monitor. That was back when monitors were huge with big flat tops and you could put a bunch of stuff on top of your monitor. Now they're very thin and you can't do something like that.

This Chick-fil-A was huge. The interior could have probably fit something like 200 people without much of a problem.

There were a few booths in different corners and a great multitude of tables.

Can you see how clean and shiny that table looks? That's what happens when you are brand new.

Each table had a little mason jar that was full of flowers as well.

Our table had red flowers in it but the one next to ours had orange flowers in it and the one next to that had yellow flowers. They were different colors at all the different tables. Quite a nice touch if you ask me.

At first I thought they might be fake but upon further investigation I determined that they were real.

I ordered the combo meal which included the regular fried chicken sandwich, regular waffle fries, and a lemonade.

The woman behind the counter informed me that they did not have any trays yet in this store. Everyone got a to go bag of food and if you wanted to eat it here you just laid your food out on top of the to go bag instead of using a tray.

I can deal with that.

The bun was toasty and crisp. The chicken was juicy and flavorful. The pickle was just the right touch. This is an awesome sandwich.

Of course what is Chick-fil-A without waffle fries?

Is there even a single person on planet Earth who does not like waffle fries?

The potatoes were fried to perfection and they were crispy, crunchy and delicious.

The lemonade is also really great at Chick-fil-A.

This meal was $5.89 plus tax which made a total of about $6.50.

It was quick, easy, relaxing with a good atmosphere, and inexpensive. I had really forgotten how much I love the chicken sandwich.

If you have a Chick-fil-A near you then you should definitely be eating lunch there once in awhile.

I hope you enjoyed this one.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

No room on top of your screen?

How about you wear your fried chicken pride instead?

:))))

http://a.co/3jeppKj

(I was hoping for a bobble fried chicken drumstick...maybe next time)

My senior year of college they opened a chick-fil-a right next to campus. Best thing ever (minus them being closed on Sundays)

Thankfully it wasn't until Sr year or I would have graduated +20lbs

I'm really glad to have one nearby again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33