Cisco Grill: Great burgers.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Today I was looking for a good place to grab a burger.

I didn't want to try someplace that I've already been to a bunch of times.

I wanted a new place that I had never seen or heard of before.

So I drove over to an area that I don't often go to.

University Park right by the college called Southern Methodist University.

I didn't have to go very far because I found what I was looking for almost right away.

Located around the corner from Daniel and Hillcrest..... Cisco Grill isn't much to look at from the outside.

You can see from this menu though they have quite a good selection of food and a great selection of burgers.

The first thing I noticed when I came here it was that it was pretty empty inside which could be a bad thing.

However, the atmosphere was really nice.

There are several booths, tables, and half booths like this one.

It's a very quiet place that doesn't have loud music playing.

It's actually a perfect place for two people to come relax and enjoy a peaceful lunch together.

I would argue that this peaceful environment is one of the most down to earth atmosphere's I've seen at any burger place anywhere.

The list of burgers goes all the way down the page too.

I ordered an Alpine Texas Burger and my dad got a Bacon Cheeseburger.

I always order Root Beer when I go out to grab a burger but they didn't have any Root Beer so I went with a Dr. Pepper.

Whenever I'm familiar with a restaurant I will order my hamburger cooked medium but if I'm unfamiliar I usually get it cooked a little more so I went with medium well this time.

The burger comes with either fries or onion rings but they also give you the option to get fries AND onion rings for the same price.

I think that is pretty cool.

In my opinion there's usually a giant difference between a hamburger you make at the house and one you pick up when you go out to eat.

The one you cook at the house is almost invariably better and juicier.

However, these were really good and juicy and I have to say I liked them a lot.

Some of you might remember my review of Texas BBQ Burger and you might remember that I ordered almost exactly the same thing there.

That's because I really like Swiss cheese and sauteed mushrooms on my burger.

Well this place is about 1000 times better than Texas BBQ Burger.

It might even be my new favorite hamburger place.

It's definitely the best place to get a burger if you happen to be near Southern Methodist University.

Sort:  

Agreed. Swiss and mushrooms are a great combination on a burger.

Looks like a really good burger. My favorite new restaurants to try are burger places. My favorite burgers are the ones with onion straws on them. I've never tried mushroom and swiss though.

If they cook the mushrooms right then you can tell they know what they're doing.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51