A Jeezzle Review: Starbucks Tomato and Mozzarella sandwich.

in #food7 years ago

This morning I stopped by Starbucks to grab an Americano with a buddy of mine and decided to also pick up a sandwich.

I see these sandwiches in there all the time but I've never actually eaten one.

My intention was to eat it for breakfast but when I got to work it was actually already quite busy so all I had a chance to do is drink my coffee and get busy working.

However, I saved it for when I got home and ate it for dinner.

So how was it?

Well..... to start off it's a loaf of Focaccia bread sliced in half.

In between the two loaves of bread are roasted tomatoes, fresh spinach and basil, and mozzarella cheese.

I popped it in the toaster oven for about 7 minutes and it came out looking pretty golden brown.

You can see that the spinach, basil, and mozzarella actually all do look really fresh.

It tasted really good and was a very enjoyable sandwich.

I think this would be really good for breakfast with a cup of coffee.

It's definitely not enough for dinner though.

The Starbucks Tomato and Mozzarella sandwich is a great snack and a good breakfast item.

Sort:  

Thanks I think tried one of these but without the goodies inside. Just a lot of butter. I'm a big butter fan :-)

We don't have Starbucks here. Why? Why? Why?

Good post Can you please upvote and follow me that would be very generous from you thank you

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66