A Jeezzle Review: Pringles Kickin Chicken Taco.

in #food7 years ago

When I saw this new flavor of Pringles I knew I had to try them.

Pringles Kickin Chicken Taco.

These appear to be from a new series called Food Truck flavors.

It appears that there are only two flavors currently in the food truck flavors lineup and they are Kickin Chicken Taco and Cheeseburger.

These two flavors do not evoke the image of a food truck to me but that is another story.

How do they taste?

Well the only thing that really matters about a chip is how it tastes so let's see.

First of all this is a standard potato Pringle. It doesn't have anything fancy done with texture or anything like that.

It's not a corn tortilla or anything else.

Right away you will notice that these taste very much like chicken.

Not like chicken seasoning and not like chicken taco seasoning but like chicken.

There is some seasoning involved but the flavor that stands out more than anything is the flavor of chicken which to me is a very odd flavor for a potato chip.

I've tasted a few chicken flavored things before and I've always thought they were pretty good because they focused on the flavor of chicken seasoning.

These really don't taste like seasoning though.

They taste like somebody took a piece of chicken and crushed it into a potato chip and honestly I'm really on the fence about how I feel about that flavor.

They're certainly not bad....... but they kind of taste like a ramen noodle chicken flavor and I think I don't particularly care for it.

Fortunately for me I got these for a dollar at the dollar store and I have to believe there's a reason why the dollar store is already carrying them.

Pringles Kickin Chicken Taco.

This is not my favorite flavor of Pringles..... that is for sure.

You might like it though so why not give it a shot?

If you like chicken, you might just like these.

Sort:  

My favorite . . . . .

thats nice post my friend and always be happy and upvote..!

I wonder if the taste the Pringles is anything like these

Nope. Those are good. I was actually expecting it to taste kind of like a a taco version of that but it really tastes like something else. Chicken and cumin I think. Not a flavor I would go back for. I've read a couple of reviews for them online now and people seem to really like them so I guess it's down to personal taste. Something that there is no accounting for, I've heard.


in Canada


???This is Canada not Mexico

I'm quite surprised to see one that just says Burrito on it.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51