A Jeezzle Review: El Paisa

in #food7 years ago

There is a little known Mexican food joint up the road from me.

The food there is really good and the prices are quite cheap.

The atmosphere is nothing to get excited about because it's really just little wooden tables.

Truthfully, the inside of the place is not very clean.

There are usually a couple of TVs playing Mexican soap operas.

Oftentimes someone will go around cleaning the restaurant and even might try to mop underneath your feet.

Having said that..... the food there is actually really good.

Today I ordered the green enchilada plate which only cost $5.49

It is basically two enchiladas in a Verde sauce with rice and beans.

You can choose the kind of meat that you want so I chose chicken.

They did not tell me that the plate was hot so I tried to take it off the tray and burned my fingers pretty good.

As you can see there are a few issues with this place.

The food is excellent though and the prices honestly can't be beat.

If I had to make a complaint about the food it would probably be that they tend to use more salt than I would use were I cooking the food.

Nevertheless you cannot beat the quality of the food for the price.

The atmosphere is really not that great.

However, you are looking for good food and great prices why not try out El Paisa?

Sort:  

Not sure I could eat at a place that isn't clean. Even if the food is good. Up here, the media posts the failed restaurant health inspections. It's always a long list.

Well at least the food was clean. Not actually though.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.37 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86