You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sushi Made Easy / 轻轻松松学做寿司

in #food7 years ago

Wow! Nicely done :D Those really came out beautifully! As someone who had tried making them and failing almost all of the time, I know how much effort it takes to create one, and it's certainly no laughing matter. I've always had trouble with the rice, no matter how much vinegar and water I use. I did successfully create sushi that looks like a panda's face though for valentine's last year haha!

Sort:  

Hello, @jedau. Thank you for the compliments. It's not too hard if you practice a few times. I know I had to, but remember to ball up the rice nice and tightly. That's definitely helps. Of course dabbing the rice with water as you already tried is a key part of making it well.

I wish you took some pictures of the "panda faced" sushi, lol! Maybe you created that's a new spin on an old recipe! :)

That's the thing... I did :/ And, I really wish I didn't haha! I'm really ashamed of it even though the recipient seemed to enjoy it. But I think she's just being kind haha!

Just keep on practising. You will be fine, I'm sure of it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43