You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE EDIBLE OUTDOORS #7 - Dandelion

in #food8 years ago

I've seen recipes for dandelion wine, just don't think I have the patients to go out and pick enough flowers to make a decent sized batch. Thoughts on purslane, I see little purslane pots for sale at the garden centers and I wonder if i'm in the wrong business...I have about $1000 dollars worth growin as weeds right now! LOL

Sort:  

When I lived in Phoenix purslane would pop up periodically in the produce market from time to time, even in chain stores. It is funny but you may be right. =O

Is that a possible side-job? Meet @jed78 , a Hydroponic Tomato Grower by day, and Purslane Dealer by night. Purslane is on my to do list, probably right between Plantain and Elderberry. We'll see.

I stay pretty busy during the day, so Looks like you have to be the nocturnal purslane dealer LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30