Sorry for the wait..

in #food7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Sorry that I haven't posted anything for awhile, but I have some ideas for posts that I want to make this week! :)
I have just been a bit busy since my dad, stepmom and stepsister had left for a cruise a few days ago....I am left watching the dog at his place, but have to go home and attend my reptiles.
All of that including going to work...

This post is just about my Sunday.

image

FIRST OFF! I have gone shopping, as you can see, and it's suppose to be my Christmas present to myself. (Even though I wanna open them and use them!)
I usually don't go to Sephora often since they are quite expensive and I dont where much makeup anyways. BUT! they had a sale on for the entire store so I thought, "why not get some stuff for myself for christmas," and $210 later.. I was rewarded with my new VIB card!!
Somehow I had spent $350 this year.. WOW! But I am excited to finally upgrade to a new card!

Afterwards, I came home and made a pretty good pasta with marinara and chickpeas!
image

I just used:
Half a box of linguini pasta
1 can of tomato paste
1/2 can of chickpeas
1 clove of garlic
And pinch of salt

And to top it all off at the end of the weekend...

image

A BOWL OF BANANA ICECREAM AND DARK CHOCOLATE KITKAT'S!

Mmm! First time making banana icecream and it's really good.
But gonna make homemade icecream with coconut milk next time!

All i used to make this was:
3 riped bananas
1 tbsp of liquid sweetner (I used maple syrup)

And then I added the KitKat on the side. :)

Now I am off to watch a movie and go to bed!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jchenevert! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64