You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOOD & FASTING - the evolution of eating & progressive loss of knowledge

in #food7 years ago

Absolutely admirable! I am SO not there... but I absolutely take my hat off to you @samstonehill (silently bookmarks all info) hehe ;)

Many of us believe our sluggish feeling after eating heavy meals to be normal and we usually fix this feeling with a coffee or a rest. But I can assure you, this feeling is not normal. Our bodies are capable of so much more than most of us will ever understand.

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO True!!!!!

Despite the knee jerk reaction against a lifetime of conditioning experienced by most meat eaters when presented with the idea of eating only raw food, it can with a little focus & creativity be a delightful visual and taste experience.

There is ALWAYS resistance to change - but when the resistance is mastered.... amazing things happen. I can speak for this in many "other" facets of life.

As always... AWESOME post!
Love it when your blog crosses my feed!
xxx

Sort:  

Thank for your super enthusiastic comment & support. It's great to know you are watching when I post in your feed. I will try to post my links there more often :)

I probably should have mentioned that I am not a strict vegan. Not being big on rules in my life, if I feel like eating meat I will eat it, though this doesn't happen too frequently these days.

There's no benefit in stating "where-you-are-not".... let's talk more of where you wanna be. Who you wanna be, and why. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30