You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BLUEBERRY LEMON OVERNIGHT OATS 🍋 | vegan & healthy | make-ahead breakfast

in #food6 years ago

How can overnight oats look so yummy?! I've only tried to make them a few times, but let me tell you, the appearence was far from appetizing... 😅 Perhaps I'll have to try your recipe! 😋

Sort:  

Wow really? I'm surprised to hear that! Mine always turn out looking decent, even if I don't try. What flavour did you try making?

It's been a while since I tried to prepare overnight oats but I remember using blueberries and avocado. I also added chia seeds, and think that one of the main mistakes I made was adding too much liquid so it looked a bit like vomit 😅

The weird color was probably from avocado, I've never tried using it in overnight oats before though. Yes, liquid is another really important part when it comes to overnight oats. I recommend 3:4 ratio, so 3/4 cup liquid and 1 cup oats :)

Thanks for the tip, I'll keep it in mind the next time I'll make overnight oats! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60