COOKING FROM THE EARTH

in #food6 years ago

I thought I would share this "recipe" that kind of evolved over the last few days & ended up being really good! I think I've said before... I really love to make soup! It's so cozy in this crisp weather & feels so primal since it's something that people have been doing since the caveman days! Anyway, I had a huge cabbage from the garden that I wanted to use. I started with a chicken bone broth I had previously made. Added some bay leaves, rosemary, thyme, carrots +some it's greens, celery + some of its greens, cabbage and kale (all from the garden). Also I added onion & sausage from the farmers market. That we had the first night. It was very tasty!
Today I went mushroom hunting with my family and we came home with a bunch of chanterelles! So we decided to saute them & add them to the cabbage soup along with butter, cream & sherry. It turned out so good & it was fun that it evolved into two very different and both delicious soups! I love that most all the ingredients were picked fresh from the earth in just the last few days :) Thanks for letting me share! I love this page & love to cook so it's fun to have this!

FB_IMG_1513044319885.jpg

FB_IMG_1513044325357.jpg

FB_IMG_1513044322473.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16