You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Chili With Beans And Steak

in #food6 years ago

no no no there's no need to make a run for that silly engagement league crown, that's over rated. you need to be spending time on more important things to build your account. lol.

Sort:  

I kind of figured you see it that way. :) At any rate, it's not going to happen for a while, even if I do try, and by then, I could be working somewhere and not have the time or energy to do it. So, it's probably a passing fancy. Forget I even mentioned it. :)

right..well if you're working on steemit all the time it's just a natural flow thing and you're at the top anyway so it's very tempting. but you said you could be working somewhere? is that getting closer to a reality? man I'd hate to see that but I'm in the same situation.

I'd probably be on third shift and be too tired to do much anymore, it would REALLY be a slow grow then!

Well, no, it's not closer to reality, but with my wife being home, the push gets greater. She's been working me a little bit more each day since Wednesday, and I'm sure the push will continue. I have Indeed set up to send me job alerts, and I'm still trying to stay within some kind of writing field, but even those have criteria and experience I don't have, so I'll probably be doing some other search again. I'd hate to think that the experience I do have is worthless, but so far, it seems like what I do know isn't what employers want. Odd, but true. :)

You've mentioned the possibility of going back to work. I guess the years in real estate weren't enough to save up for retirement? I know someone who was in real estate for years, and now she's in assisted living. I've never tried it but it seems like it's either boom or bust, and go large or go home. :)

sir Glen! somehow I missed this comment last night. That sucks about the job thing but you gotta keep peace in the family that's for sure and if you're actively looking at least she'll probably leave you alone for awhile. can't force someone to hire you but with your experience it's frustrating to think that you couldn't get work in a similar field.

as far as us..I didn't want to leave at all, we had finally, after working our whole lives, gotten to our dream career or close enough to it.
And i wanted to keep working for a few more years because we were making such good money that it wouldn't take long to build a retirement but she had had it, felt like she couldn't handle the stress anymore.

so no we need income too. the place is paid for but the taxes alone are $4500 a year. lol. the real estate profession was totally God. She heard from him to get in and He blessed it like crazy and took us to the top of our niche in Northern Ohio we were the top company with the banks in the reo business.

Ah, very good. Well, I understand completely about stress. I guess if everyone's okay with living with the consequences of that decision, then it works out. Too bad, though. Sounds like you were doing great things. And when God tells you and then blesses you, can't go wrong there.

Well, I've been kind of dragging this along as it is. I mean, I've been looking, just not actively applying. There is a lot of experience and knowledge that tends to be asked for that I don't have. Maybe I could get on by the skin of my teeth, but talk about stress. My wife keeps telling me I just need to start over, forget any experience. It's like, um, well, can I have the body of the 20 year old then, if I'm supposed to have the experience of one, too?. :)

haha! oh man that is not fun or funny. yes, start over how and where? well anyplace you go like Walmart they would promote you quickly and the managers make great money with tons of chances of promotion but that's not any where near your niche.
we need the price of steem to jump way up there, that would save us wouldn't it?

So, just how high were you thinking? At $15, I could make a case for my time here. I mean, the higher it goes, the better, but by the end of the year, I'd be pretty close to earning what she earns on a yearly basis. The price of STEEM could probably end up being less than that and I could still make a case. But it's got to get to there first.

sir Glen.. I have no idea, I just know that I've read so many posts whee people talked about making hundreds and in some cases thousands per week here when the price was going up.
But I have no idea how high it would need to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71