Cooking Recipes: Spinach and Cheese Puff Pastry Pockets

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely people. How's your day coming along? So, I figure by now you know I'm not a vegetarian. However, I do have some friends that are. And to avoid feeding them snacks for breakfast, lunch, and dinner whenever they visit, I learned and continually learn how to make vegetarian dishes that I too love such as spinach and cheese puff pastry pockets.

Spinach pie.jpeg

To make them you will need:

. 12 puff pastry shells, frozen and unthawed
. 240ml double cream
. 60 ml whole milk
. 1/2 tsp salt
. 1/2 tsp black pepper
. 450 grams of frozen spinach, thawed, drained of any liquids, and chopped
. 135 grams Fontina cheese
. 20 grams grated Parmesan cheese
. Three to five green onions finely chopped

Now for the baking part:

. Preheat your oven to 200º C
. Line a large baking sheet with parchment paper
. Arrange the frozen pastry shells on the baking sheet and bake for 20 minutes or until they puff and turn golden brown
. Cut out the center of the baked pastry shells using a small knife
. In a medium bowl, mix the milk, cream, salt, and pepper. Add the spinach, onions, and the cheeses as you stir.
. Spoon the spinach mixture into the pastry shells and bake for half an hour or until the pastries are a golden brown and the filling is hot
. Place them on a plate and serve

YUM!! I make them even when my vegetarian friends aren't around. They are delicious, nutritious, and only take an hour to make. You should try them,enjoy!!

Licensed image used

Sort:  

Hey Janna, what amazing little morsals of spinach lovelyness.I am naughty when it comes to pastry.Whether sweet or savoury I can not help myself and will just keep eating it.lol.

Your recipes so simple and very convinient espec with my hectic lifestyle.I love my meats but some days you just need to have some vegg.

Will defo try these out.Just need to get some pastry and i will make for my bambinos.👍💛

Thank you @pamcooks for you warm comments and appreciation as usual. I love your recipes as well, they are fine art for me! ;)

Excellent! Me and my wife are vegetarians. Give many such recipes.

Thank you, I will

In my opinion, it is not difficult to prepare them. And they look so appetizing, that I immediately wanted to try. Great recipe!

Thank you Zlata!

AJ picked your post @janna.bright for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Thanks for listing my recipe!

Cheese and spinach and dough - a great combination for a delicious dish :)

Thank you dear, agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05