Cooking Recipes: PERFECT SUNDAY BRUNCH WITH SCANDINAVIAN BAGELS

in #food7 years ago

Hello, Friends,

Here I am with a delicious idea for a positive start of your day!

Let’s have a tasty cocooning Sunday brunch with THE SCANDINAVIAN BAGELS!

Bagel.jpg

Very easy, fresh and healthy, there is no surprise that this delicious pastry topped with most incredible stuffings, salted and sweet, is served worldwide all day long.

The most known cooking chiefs are making of it a real piece of art, so the bagel is a strong competitor of the traditional burger.

I think, bagels are somewhere in between the sandwiches and the burgers. I love them for their big varieties and more or less healthier recipes, as they usually contain cereals (poppy, sun-flower, sesame seeds), green salads and are made with the wholemeal flour.

Are you ready? Let’s start it together!

SERVINGS: 4

PREPARATION TIME: 20 minutes

INGREDIENTS:
(1) 4 bagels cut in two,
(2) 2 slices of the smoked salmon,
(3) 1 onion,
(4) 100 grams of the fresh cheese (with garlic / plain),
(5) 2 tablespoons of the fresh cream,
(6) 500 grams of cucumber cut into thin strips (you can replace it by tomatoes, if you prefer)
(7) Rucola, parsley, dill and chives as per your requirement.

The perfect way to do the Scandinavian Bagels is here.
(1) I cut the onion into thin strips and blanch it in a slightly hot frying pan, it should not turn brown.
(2) To prepare my bagels, first, I toast them slightly for 5 minutes in the oven.
(3) Next, I mix the cream, chopped fresh cheese, chives, parsley and spread it on my bagels.
(4) Then, I cut the salmon in 4, place the salmon on the bagels.
(5) Now is the turn of the cucumber / tomatoes slices.
(6) After that I add the dill.
(7) Finally, you can add salt and pepper.

stock-photo-bread-food-wood-tomato-cutting-board-high-angle-edible-avocado-eggs-ee7ba853-bb88-4646-9460-1ebc9ecfef36.jpg

MORE IDEAS:
For a perfect brunch, wait for the bagels to become cold. You can also add boiled eggs, avocado and some rucola / salad.

Coffee.jpg

Easy and so tasty! Enjoy your perfect Sunday morning brunch and thank you for your comments!

Sort:  

Those look delicious _

Assalamualeikum, Sajidul Vhai,
Thank you for your positive feedback.
For sure, my next post will be about one of your traditional tasty recipes.
How is Bangladesh doing?
Always on the run? Love your busy crowd in the city and a very peaceful & so green calm of the villages.
Good luck!

i just followed you cause your posts seems to be informative you are doing great .. and i`m seeking for high quality materials ..keep it up
If you are interested in cryptocurrency visit my steemit for more information @reewy ,, and thank you again for your great posts

Hello, @reewy,
Thank you very much for your good sense of observation, interest in and support to my activity.
It strongly motivates me to go forward!
I am new on Steemit, with the idea to let the members know something interesting with each of my posts.
Truly, I believe that Steemit could become a perfect alternative for other social networks, first, because of the crypto-currency, and second, if only it could get enriched with a wise content and original pictures.
So, trying my best to contribute to this empowerment!
Good luck!

wow amazing its look like delicious thanx for sharing 😍

Hello, @jimmy1,
Thank you very much for your comment and kind support!
I appreciate it. Wish you success on Steemit!

Wow!!!
Look very tasty and healthy,
Greetings from Berlin

Gute nacht, @ayurvedajoshi,
Thank you for your nice comment!
From my profile, you might know, that I love healthy vegetable food. These two match well together and are perfect for a tasty morning!
I know, Berlin is waking up with a salted menu for breakfast, and I prefer it.
In Paris, sweet pastry and coffee are more common.
Greetings from Paris and thanks a lot for a good comment!